top of page

Parenthood Support Group

Public·44 members
Gustavo Vilca
Gustavo Vilca

Studio Ghibli 25 Years Concert 1080p 154

Studio Ghibli 25 Years Concert 1080p 154

Studio Ghibli is a renowned Japanese animation studio that has produced many acclaimed films, such as Spirited Away, My Neighbor Totoro, and Princess Mononoke. The studio was founded by director Hayao Miyazaki and producer Isao Takahata in 1985, and has collaborated with composer Joe Hisaishi for most of its works. In 2008, to celebrate the 25th anniversary of their partnership and the release of their latest film Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea, Studio Ghibli and Joe Hisaishi held a special concert at the Nippon Budokan in Tokyo, Japan.

Download Zip:

The concert featured a selection of music from nine films directed by Miyazaki, performed by Hisaishi himself on the piano, the New Japan Philharmonic World Dream Orchestra, six vocalists, three choirs, and four marching bands. The concert also included video messages from Miyazaki and John Lasseter, the chief creative officer of Pixar and Walt Disney Animation Studios. The concert was attended by over 14,000 people and broadcasted by NHK on television. A DVD and Blu-ray version of the concert was released in 2009 by Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment.

The title of the concert, "Studio Ghibli 25 Years Concert 1080p 154", refers to the video resolution and the duration of the concert. The video resolution is 1080p, which means that the video has a horizontal resolution of 1920 pixels and a vertical resolution of 1080 pixels. This is a high-definition format that offers clear and detailed images. The duration of the concert is 154 minutes, which includes an encore and a behind-the-scenes segment. The concert is divided into nine sections, each corresponding to a film directed by Miyazaki. The sections are as follows:

  • Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind: The first film directed by Miyazaki under Studio Ghibli, released in 1984. It is set in a post-apocalyptic world where humans struggle to survive amid toxic forests and giant insects. The music includes "Opening (Legend of the Wind)", "Requiem A Battle Between Mehve and Corvette", "Tooi Hibi (Days Long Gone)", and "Tori no Hito (Bird People)".

  • Princess Mononoke: A historical fantasy film released in 1997. It depicts the conflict between humans and nature in feudal Japan, as seen through the eyes of a young prince who gets involved with a wolf princess. The music includes "Ashitaka no Sekki (The Legend of Ashitaka)", "Tatari Gami (The Curse God)", and "Mononoke Hime (Princess Mononoke)".

  • Kiki's Delivery Service: A coming-of-age film released in 1989. It follows the adventures of a young witch who moves to a seaside town to start her own delivery service. The music includes "Umi no Mieru Machi (A Town with an Ocean View)", "Shoushin no Kiki (Heartbroken Kiki)", and "Kaasan no Houki (Mom's Broom)".

  • Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea: A fantasy film released in 2008. It tells the story of a fish-girl who falls in love with a human boy and wants to become human herself. The music includes "Shinkai Bokujyou (Deep Sea Ranch)", "Umi no Okasan (Mother of the Sea)", "Nami no Sakana no Ponyo (Ponyo of the Fish of the Wave)", "Fujimoto no Tema (Fujimoto's Theme)", "Himawari no Ie no Rondo (Rondo of the Sunflower House)", "Haha no Ai (Mother's Love)", "Imouto-tachi no Katsuyaku (Little Sisters' Activities)", "Haha to Umi no Sanka (Song of Praise for Mother and the Sea)", and "Gake no ue no Ponyo (Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea)".

  • Laputa: Castle in the Sky: A steampunk adventure film released in 1986. It revolves around a boy and a girl who search for a legendary floating island called Laputa, while pursued by pirates and agents of a military dictatorship. The music includes "Hato to Shounen (Pigeons and a Boy)", "Kimi o Nosete (Carrying You)", and "Taiju (The Huge Tree)".

  • Porco Rosso: A comedy film released in 1992. It centers on a former World War I fighter ace who has been cursed to look like a pig and works as a bounty hunter in the Adriatic Sea. The music includes "Kaerazaru Hibi (The Bygone Days)" and "Madness".

  • Howl's Moving Castle: A fantasy film released in 2004. It is based on a novel by Diana Wynne Jones and chronicles the adventures of a young woman who is transformed into an old lady by a witch and joins forces with a mysterious wizard named Howl. The music includes "Symphonic Variation \"Merry-go-round\"", "Cave of Mind", and "Jinsei no Merry-go-round (Merry-Go-Round of Life)".

  • Spirited Away: A fantasy film released in 2001. It is the highest-grossing film in Japanese history and won the Academy Award for Best Animated Feature. It follows the journey of a 10-year-old girl who enters a spirit world after her parents are turned into pigs by a witch. The music includes "Inochi no Namae (The Name of Life)" and "Futatabi (Reprise)".

  • My Neighbor Totoro: A family film released in 1988. It depicts the friendship between two sisters and a forest spirit named Totoro, who helps them cope with their mother's illness. The music includes "Kaze no Toori Michi (The Path of the Wind)", "Sanpo (Stroll)", and "Tonari no Totoro (My Neighbor Totoro)".

The concert was a memorable event that showcased the artistic vision and musical talent of Studio Ghibli and Joe Hisaishi, as well as their enduring friendship and collaboration. The concert was also a tribute to the fans who have supported their works for 25 years, and a celebration of the magic and wonder of animation.

If you are interested in watching the concert, you can find it on YouTube, or purchase the DVD or Blu-ray version from Amazon. You can also learn more about Studio Ghibli and Joe Hisaishi from their official websites .

Thank you for reading this article. I hope you enjoyed it and learned something new.


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...


  • Gizem Çelik
  • Ishita Pataliya
    Ishita Pataliya
  • Kashish Raj
    Kashish Raj
  • Raghini Rathod
    Raghini Rathod
  • Anaya Patel
    Anaya Patel
bottom of page